Steve Sanson Donate, Endorsements & Testimonials for State Assembly

Clark County Citizens:

When I moved to Las Vegas twenty-one years ago, I immediately became involved in Nevada politics, exposing the corruption of our elected representatives.

I have faced the corruption head on, exposing the corrupt—because of my endless love for this Country, State, and our Community. My civil service is my commitment to protecting our citizenry at Home, much like I served to protect our citizenry abroad—when I served six years in the United States Marine Corps, six years in the United States Army, and during my deployment in the first Gulf War. The enemy of the people is not always a combatant; it is sometimes our trusted electorate (or those serving below them). I continue to commit my life to serving you by offering protection against deceit, unfairness, and misappropriation of trust and money. Where I cannot protect with prevention, I seek to protect by exposure.

I have championed for Veterans’ rights tirelessly and endlessly, despite facing attacks upon my integrity by persons aggrieved by exposure for their false promises, unethical behavior, and attempts to mislead their constituents. I have testified and lobbied before our Legislature for the creation of a Veterans Court, to protect Service Connected Disabilities Benefits, sought placement of a Veteran “designation” on the Nevada driver’s license in an effort to deescalate potential situations during detainments by law enforcement, and lobbied for a mandatory Critical Incident Training for police officers.

My loyalty is to justice, fairness, and truth—not people who disrespect these fundamental values at the expense of our Community.

I have a very lengthy track record of community involvement. Some candidates only get involved in the community when they need your vote. They make no time outside of this, tending to their personal lives and ignoring the concerns and needs of the Community until they stand to gain from listening. Some incumbents lose the true meaning of a “Public Servant,” becoming self-involved, and corrupt with their newly found power and money. They lie to the face of their voters, going directly against your will, feeding you with rhetoric aimed to confuse you.

The incumbent, Paul Anderson, voted for Senate Bill 483, which did all of the following despite his campaign promises to the contrary:

• Raise the state business license fee,
• Increased the payroll/modified business tax, with an even higher impact on mining,
• Imposed a new “Uber” tax on ride-sharing customers,
• Raised the Live Entertainment Tax on auto racing and concerts,
• Increased the taxes for elk hunters,
• Increased auto registration fees,
• Increased the sales tax,
• Increased the sales tax for online purchases.

See video from Anderson’s Veterans In Politics endorsement interview, where represented that he was not interested in proposing new taxes, yet later did just that when he voted for the above Senate Bill.

I am asking for your support. We cannot continue the same path, with the same people, and the same poor decisions and expect a different result. I have proven my ability to bring together a diverse community, and have earned credibility for my dedication to fairness. My dissenters may categorize me as aggressive and harsh when exposing immorality—however that is the type of representative you need to make sure your concerns are being heard. I will fight for you, I already have been—you just may not have known until now. I welcome an opportunity to meet and speak with you at any time. I am confident that I will earn your support.

Please look at the report that is attached to this letter. I have an excellent chance of being the next Assemblyman for this great State of Nevada.

http://files.ctctcdn.com/f4fde64c401/9d637e8c-fc2e-4fb1-81ef-089fb0ac84a1.pdf?ver=1461273013000

Remember while my candidacy is for Nevada State Assembly District 13, I will be one of 42 votes that will affect everyone in this Great State. My commitment to leadership and transparency will continue and I pledge to open the minds and ears of the other 41 voting assemblypersons so that your voices can be heard.

I need your help as we enter the final stretch of this campaign. With just June 14th, Primary Election, right around the corner, every dollar can help strengthen our commitment to this fight.
Remember there is no General Election for my campaign; winner takes all on Tuesday June 14th.

I know how generously and deeply this community has supported our campaign to this point – and I am grateful every day that so many believe in the difference we seek to make.
Thanks for always being there,
Steve

Endorsements:

Brent A. Jones Nevada State Assemblyman, John Moore Nevada State Assemblyman, Cindy Lake former Clark County Republican Party Chairwoman, Ira Hanson Nevada State Assemblyman, Bob Beers Las Vegas City Councilman, Lynn S. Kahn United States Independent Presidential candidate, Kenneth Wegner former Republican candidate for US Congress, Paul S. Padda Nevada Attorney, Tom “Ghost” Martin President of the Las Vegas Nevada Chapter Marine Riders/owner of the Leatherneck Bar & Grill, Bandidos Las Vegas Nevada Chapter Motorcycle Club.

Testimonials:

“Steve Sanson is one of the most passionate individuals I have ever met. Besides his military service, he has been a true asset to Nevada testifying before the legislature, hosting a local weekly radio show, exposing corruption in government and shaking up the establishment. With the Veterans in Politics organization that he is an integral part of, the organization is fully transparent with their endorsement process. The interviews are taped for the benefit of the general public that are not in attendance. No one else does that and Veterans in Politics spends a lot of time and energy for the public good on these issues. No one can hide and if they have something to hide, they should not be running for public office.

Steve is a good man I fully endorse Steve Sanson for his Assembly District. We need a person like Steve in Carson City fighting for all of us. He is a real patriot.”

JASON STOFFEL
Attorney, ROBERTS STOFFEL FAMILY LAW GROUP

“Steve Sanson and Veterans in Politics have been true advocates of the local Veterans courts. Both Steve and his team are powerful voices for Nevada Veterans and will not shy away from a fight when they believe that an injustice is occurring with a Veterans issue.”

Craig W. Drummond
Attorney, U.S. Army Iraq Veteran

“Steve has proven himself to be admirable both through his service to our country, and through his service to our community. I am impressed with his commitment to the truth, and his loyalty to principles over people: he has repeatedly shown that his ethical code and views on “right and wrong” is inflexible and immune to favoritism and/or factional interest. VIPI, through Steve, has bravely exposed corruption, deceit, and scandal in promotion of giving Veterans and our community the knowledge and information needed to use the democratic process in an educated manner.”

Melanie L. Thomas
Attorney

Steve Sanson is a man of great integrity and leadership – he is the founder and chair of Veterans In Politics International – he will make a terrific Nevada Assemblyman – if you live in his district please support him!

Lynn S. Kahn United States Presidential Candidate

Paid for by Steve Sanson Campaign

Steve Sanson Campaign
PO Box 28211
Las Vegas NV 89126
http://www.SteveSanson.com

Leave a Reply

