“Open to the Public: US Senate (Representing NV & CA), US Congress, NV State Assembly Final Endorsement Interviews 2016”


“Open to the Public: US Senate (Representing NV & CA), US Congress, NV State Assembly Final Endorsement Interviews 2016”


Clark County, Nevada

(VIPI) Veterans In Politics International, we will conduct our Endorsement Interviews for United States Senate representing Nevada and California, United States Congress representing Nevada and Nevada State Assembly at Rhythm Kitchen Restaurant
http://www.rhythmkitchenlv.com/ on Saturday April 23, 2016 and Sunday April 24, 2016.

Located at: 6435 South Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, NV 89118/ On the Second Floor in the Banquette Room/Between Russell Road and the 215 Freeway (South)/ (702) 767-8438.

There is a bar and restaurant on the premises. After each interview day there will be an after party in the Lounge Area on the first floor next to the patio all candidates and public are invited.


Happy hour will start at noon in the lounge and patio area on the 1st floor during each interview process.
Members of the public and local media are welcome to attend and admission is complimentary.


VIPI takes pride in transparency. All interviews are filmed and published ‘as is’ to a public YouTube page in addition to www.VeteransInPolitics.org and also on several social media pages and “Live Stream” “Veterans In Politics Talk Show joined All New Media”.


All candidates for United States Senate representing Nevada and California, United States Congress representing Nevada and Nevada State Assembly have been invited to participate.

This is our final endorsement interviews for 2016. Some elected seats have been eliminated because of lack of candidate participation.

Below is a schedule for each seat with a list of 59 candidates that has confirmed their attendance.

The Veterans In Politics International takes great pride with educating the public on each candidate running for federal and office. We never “rubber stamp” a candidate, all endorsements are “earned”.


Come out and support your favorite candidate and educate yourself on the candidates running to be your next elected representative.

For information contact Steve Sanson at (702) 283-8088 or Karen Steelmon at (702) 238-5134.
The Veterans In Politics International will not interview nor endorse candidates for Nevada State Assembly District 13, because Steve Sanson President of Veterans In Politics International is a candidate for this seat. It would be unethical for our group to endorse this seat.

Scott Ghormley owner of Rhythm Kitchen Restaurant; Jim Wheeler Nevada State Assemblyman; Tony Abbatangelo former Las Vegas Justice of the Peace; Ron Q. Foundations; George Carson owner of AllTalkRadio.net; Kevin Wall Battle Born Radio; and many more.


Saturday April 23



United States Senate Representing Nevada


Sharron Angle

D’Nese Davis

Tony Gumina

Eddie Hamilton

Thomas “SAD Tom” Heck

Tom Jones

Robert X. Leeds

Bobby Mahendra

Carlo “Mazunga” Poliak

Juston J. Preble

Thomas “Tom” Sawyer

Bill Tarbell

Jarrod M. Williams


Representative in Congress, District 1


Patrick Boylan

Reuben D’Silva

Fred Horne

Jeff Miller

Mary Perry

Jose A. Solorio



Representative in Congress, District 3


Kerry Bowers

David Goossen

Warren Markowitz

Barry Michaels

Jesse Sbaih

Steven M. Schiffman

Alex Channing Singer

Danny Tarkanian

Annette Treijeiro

Neil M. Waite



Representative in Congress, District 4


Steve Brown

Brandon Casutt

Cresent Hardy (Congressman)

Mike Little

Dan Rolle

Mike Schaefer

Rodney Smith

Wayne J. Villines


State Assembly, District 22


Keith Pickard



State Assembly, District 23


Craig Jordahl

Swadeep Nigam



United States Senate Representing California


Akinyemi Olabode Agbede

Pamela Elizondo

Karen Roseberry

Herbert G. Peters





Sunday April 24



State Assembly, District 12


Mark Riggins

Troy Ethan Warren



State Assembly, District 37


Jim Marchant



State Assembly, District 41


Paul Aizley

Mary Rooney



State Assembly, District 42


Howard Scheff



State Assembly, District 28


Wesley Cronwell



State Assembly, District 29


Amy L. Groves



State Assembly, District 34


Manny Garcia

Marty Hagans

David LaBay



State Assembly, District 35


Tom Blanchard

Benjamin Donlon

Raymond Joseph Giordano

Brent A. Jones (State Assemblyman)           


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: